Line Officers - 2023





Scott Elsesser

Chief 72

Corey Ellinger

Deputy 72

Brian McKown

Assistant 72

Ryan Geiger

Battalion 72

Japheth Rittenhouse

Captain 72


Engineers - 2023




Russ Geiger

Chief Engineer 72

Marv McKown

Engineer 72-1

Joseph Rausch Engineer 72-2
Chet Ellinger Engineer 72-3
Stephen Iannetta Honorary


Executive Officers - 2023




Nathan Yothers


Marv McKown

Vice President

Brian McKown


Jim Myers


Kyle Matz

Financial Secretary

Scott Elsesser Communications Officer
Howard Ellinger Jr. Trustee
Martin DiVergigelis Trustee
Japheth Rittenhouse Trustee


Active Firefighters


Christian Barndt Greg Hill
Paul Barndt Stephen Iannetta
Martin DiVergigelis Timo Klotz
Chet Ellinger Steve Kriebel
Corey Ellinger Brian McKown
Howard Ellinger Jr. Marv McKown
Jessica Ellinger Andrew Monaghan
Scott Elsesser Jim Myers
Russ Geiger Joseph Rausch
Ryan Geiger Japheth Rittenhouse
Jacob Godshall Jarett Rush
Josh Greaser Chris Stine
Savanna Harrison Nathan Yothers



Active Fire Police


Ryan Weberg - Captain

Kyle Matz - Lieutenant
Dennis Werner - Sergeant
Ed Ruth - Corporal
Dominique DeGlas Carley Ellinger


Inactive Lifetime Members


Bill Dougherty Gary Kester
Mary Lynne Ellinger Gary Landis
Mark Freeborn Kimber Moore
Betty Hager Butch Siegfried
Mike Hager Rod Smith
Terry Halteman Ed Steglik
Richard Hart Jr. Gail Wellington
Rita Heller  


Interested in becoming a member?

We are always looking for new members.  If you are at least 16 years old and interested

in becoming a member in the Fire Department, Fire Police, or Auxiliary, please

call the Fire Co. at (215) 257-5900 or email us at

Click here to download a Membership Application.



Making a purchase on Amazon?

Click below

and select the

'Tylersport Volunteer Fire Company'

to help support us!